Thinkin

2004-05-06
Another day - another . . . (insert your own thought here - i'm too tired to have one).

Very tiring day.

Worked on powerpoint presentations for the majority of the day - making things happen in the presentations that I've never made happen before. Getting pretty good at it, i must say.

Tomorrow is our big monthly meeting- the only meeting that I have to do minutes for. Wish I was more prepared - but I'm not really. Will have to gather my thoughts in the morning when I get to work.

Yeah - today was ok. I'm not quite as moody as I have been - although - life is an ebb and flow of moods in general. Just look at the weather - the seasons - etc. Moodiness is all around us.

Thank God tomorrow is friday! I can't believe that the week has gone by so quickly.

Tomorrow night we're going to a bachelor/bachelorette luau at my friend Michelle's house - actually she's the maid of honor in Rachael's wedding. That should be fun. I think we're going to enjoy ourselves.

Did I mention that my husband is obsessed with Grand Theft Auto Vice City? Obsessed. Is constantly playing it.

I can't believe we're going to be married for one year on Tuesday. That seems so crazy. Seems like only yesterday. . . I don't know. I just can't believe it. I really thought we would have more problems, if you want to know the truth. Isn't that crazy? I mean, I know we've had our share of problems, but I guess I thought that I would feel differently about them than I do. I thought I would feel trapped or freaked out or something - but I don't. I mean - there have been times when I've felt really bad and when we've hurt each other -but nothing so bad that I think - What have I done? or Why did I do this? Honestly. I thought most married couples thought this constantly the first year of marriage.

I mean - the bed thing is interesting. I'm not too sad about it though because i know it's not a permanent situation. One day it will work out.

i found myself sitting in the living room tonight and just thinking "wow - i'm married to this guy and i really love him and he loves me and we have this house and this life together!" Sometimes i feel like i'm going to wake up and it will all have been a dream. I just can't believe that someone loves me so much. Me! Fat silly ol'me!

Ow - having bad tummy cramps. Ow ow ow. Killing me.

I had the most bizarre dreams last night. I dreamt that I was driving in some weird car and I was in Sulphur of all places and gas was $1.31 at one station and $1.00 at another station. And I was like "WHOA! I can't believe this! I gotta get some gas!" I often have driving dreams.

Then I dreamt that my brother found out that our mom wasn't his real mother - it was this chinese woman that he had never met before. He had our dad, but a chinese mom. And he was going to meet her for the first time. It was really strange.

I don't remember what else I dreamed about. A lot of driving went on - driving and me getting lost and having to make a bunch of U-turns to try to get to that gas station with the $1.00 a gallon gas.

Well - I will go for now. I probably need to lay down or something -with this stomach thing.

More tomorrow

9:19 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker