Thank God for Prozac

2004-06-03
Just sitting at my desk eating lunch again. Delicious. Leftovers from Tuesday - a grilled chicken breast and green beans. I love green beans. I've missed them in my life.

Anyway - so yesterday - towards the end of the day - I could feel my agitation level rising and rising. I know full well that it had to do with the fact that I hadn't refilled my prozac since last thursday. Actually - i called it in on Sunday - but it had to be refilled again by my doctor and monday was a holiday and blah blah. I was so annoyed yesterday - so angry - I wanted to kill!

What's worse - i wanted to EAT! Which was a bit of an AHA moment because I never thought that I was an emotional eater. Really and truly. but - i suppose i surprised myself. In my mind I was screaming and then I said to myself - I just...I just want....I just want a big piece of cheesecake and a glass of milk!

My psyche GASPED!

Hmmm - interesting.

Needless to say, I picked up my scrip yesterday on the way home from work. I'm already feeling better! This morning I was feeling kind of "floaty."

I'm still having some stomach problems as well. I don't know what's going on - actually I think that I figured it out - I drank a smoothie about a week ago without straining any of the berry seeds and I think they've been irritating my stomach lining for a week or so. I wonder if you can have temporary diverticulitis. Hmmm - will have to look it up.

I did manage to make it through. I didn't give in to my thoughts. I did have my regular afternoon snack AND i did eat some graham crackers after my afternoon snack - but nothing to really freak out over.

Last night Chad and I went to Kamado's and I got my usual. I was so full when we left that I was miserable. I don't understand it. Perhaps my stomach is really shrinking.

Last night after we got home I was jonesing to get out again - though I don't know why. I was looking at the Pier One website and I just had to go to Marshalls. So - I left and met my brother over there. He loves to shop there as well and he felt like getting out. I bought a cute skirt and a book about yoga and pilates and a bar of soap. It's this soap that I love - Crabtree and Evelyn Sonoma Valley. I wish I could find some of the other products, but I've only stumbled across the soap. So - I have two bars waiting for me now in the bathroom. I love the lotion and bath section of Marshall's and TJ MAXX = I've been known to spend an hour just sniffing and loving it.

It's so cool because you can find really awesome stuff for cheap.

So what else . . .

I went home and went to bed at that point.

I started reading The Lovely Bones last night. I really like it but it gave me the creeps. I was almost scared to fall asleep, if you can believe! Then Mr. B barked in the middle of the night when it was storming outside - a treebranch probably tapped on the window and he thought it was some intruder. That woke me up with a start. My heart was pounding and I was a little freaked out, but I managed to go back to sleep pretty quickly.

Chad has an interview today!

Hurrah! HOpe he gets it.

Well - I have to go take my shot.

More later.

12:25 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker