ChChChanges

2004-06-14
So � here I am at lunch again. Had Pad Thai � a frozen lean entr�e � not too bad, but a little on the green onion-y side. Probably won�t buy it again. I�ve really found that the Lean Cuisines are the best. They can�t compare to the other brands.

Anyway � so let�s see � yesterday was pretty good. Lazed around and did a bunch of nothing. I didn�t even change out of my pajamas the entire day. I did get some things done around the house though- washed clothes and did the kitchen and Chad and I also cleaned out the computer room. We came across quite a few pictures � many pictures of the skinny me back in the day, at a time when I was too ignorant and stupid to really know that I was thin � because of course, I thought I was huge back then. Now that I really know what huge-ness means, I don�t think I�ll ever take looking like that for granted again. Also stumbled across some of my old calendars. Ha! Funny to look at. I can�t even tell you how many Mondays have scrawled across the top �First day of rest of life� and then little notes to drink water and exercise. I�m disgusted when I look back on all my failed attempts at this. Oh well � at least I�m making up for all of that now. I really was shocked when I got on the scale this weekend. I mean � we had steak last night- granted it was Laura�s Lean Beef, but it was still a steak. In fact, dinner last night was excellent. I made baked sweet potatoes which we topped with a cinnamon and brown sugar mixture. Brown sugar only has 60 calories per packed tablespoon. Not too bad at all. I�m still going to have to get some sort of butter substitute. I never realized how much I eat butter until now. A pat here, a pat there � not that�s it bad for you, but I always want more than a pat on my potato or my veggies or whatever and you can�t do that and expect to lose weight. So - I must bring in some substitutes ASAP. Tomorrow night we plan to go grocery shopping. Oh and tomorrow is my very last allergy shot at the office � I get to start giving them to myself from now on. Actually, Chad is going to come with me tomorrow so he can see how it�s done, just in case I freak out about giving it to myself. I don�t think that I will,but, you never know. It�s one of those situations where you just don�t know how you will react.

Anyway � so now I�m eating grapes � part of the bounty we brought home from the produce market. So wonderful.

Last night, Chad and I were laying in bed, and he was touching my arm and saying how much softer my skin feels now that I have started eating right. It�s so true! I told him I had noticed, but I wasn�t sure if I was imagining things or what. He said that my eyes look brighter and the skin on my face is clearer. He says that it is night and day from how I looked a month ago. That�s pretty crazy! I guess I am starting to look different. But it�s subtle � like the color in my face, the condition of my hair. I�m loving it, though!

I�m also wearing a shirt that I haven�t worn in at least 5 months and it fits me better now than it did when I bought it! I�m very thrilled about this.

Well � I�ll go for now. More later.

P.S. - I'm listening to Bowie right now - hence the title.

12:15 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker