A Keen Fifteen

2004-06-16
As of this morning�s official weigh-in, I have lost 15 POUNDS!!! WHOA! WOOHOO! I can hardly believe it.

Upon examining my fitday food diaries for the past few days, I have consumed considerably fewer calories- thus the weight loss. The cool thing � I wasn�t even trying to consume fewer calories, per se. I was just eating what I felt like eating.

I am currently at lunch, of course. I just finished a most delicious Lean Cuisine � Chicken Florentine Lasagna � and am now having an apple for dessert. That is one of my rules- always eat dessert. But don�t eat fattening desserts. Just change your idea of what dessert should be.

So �last night was the shopping extravaganza � which went well. Well � first we did the whole shot thing � which was okay � although I think Chad was nervous, or else he wouldn�t have been making a million bizarre comments to the allergist. I was a little annoyed, but got over it, eventually. You know what�s funny � that C2 commercial for the low carb coke � it actually sparked a little realization. In the commercial, a line comes on the screen and says �you can�t stay angry�- and I was like �hmmm � that�s such a great truth. I know, it�s silly. But it�s what I thought. It�s a rather comforting thought when you do get angry.

So we did the shot thing and then went to Pier One and bought candles and some very cool bookends for $5.18. I was so shocked at the sale price that I had to get them. Then Kamado�s. Jimbo met us there. We had a good time. He tried sushi and liked it. Good times. Good convo. Then to Target for shopping. We got our father�s day gifts and cards and a shitload of groceries.

Tonight � we�ve been invited to a BBQ at Granny�s. My PawPaw�s sister and brother-in-law are in town for a week and so we�re going to visit. Chad�s never met them. Should prove to be interesting, considering my uncle is the corniest man that ever lived. No kidding. A corny joke a minute with this man. It�s �chuckle funny� at first and then it gets really old. I must also mention that he barks like a dog at random intervals. He thinks this is the funniest thing in the world. It is not. Apparently, at some point, someone told him he did a very authentic dog bark � which, I admit, he does, but then again, so do I � and I�m not yapping every ten minutes.

It will also be another test, of course � but I�m not too worried about it. I�m not becoming lax or anything � I�ve just come to trust myself a bit more than before � a very good thing.

I�ve got a lot to do around here, so I�d better get back to work. Not much more to say anyway - it�s been a quiet day. Dr. P is at an all day training so I�ve been quietly working uninterrupted all morning.

More later.

1:48 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker