SWEET SIXTEEN

2004-06-24
So � sixteen pounds as of this morning�s weigh in! Hurrah for me. I knew that I just needed to have an extended meeting with Mr. Commode.

Anyway � I�m happy to be back on track with everything. I didn�t give up hope, thank God.

So � what else is new? Not too much � went on shoequest #4,576 last night. The shoe in question � a brown dressy sandal � which doesn�t seem to exist in my size and price range- at least not in the stores I went to. In my mind I envision a single band of dark brown polished crocodile skin- about 1.5 inches in width � and a 1.5 inch heel on the back � a simple sort of sling � no other straps than the band across the top. Oh well � I will continue the quest tonight I think.

Agh- phone�s ringing. It�s my brother. Okay � now I�m off. He�s so funny. He�s in the beginner guitar class, only he�s been playing for 10 years, so he�s really good � TOO good for the class, really � but the teacher likes him. So, today they had to sing and play a song and the teacher put him last (as if to save the best for last) and he felt like a jerk and like he�d alienated himself from all of his classmates. Then he went into a spiel about this Indian guy in the class who sang �Hotel California� in a very high pitched Ravi Shankar-ish voice. He was imitating the guy and laughing hysterically. Silly boy.

So � after my shoe quest I came home and ate a boca burger and baked fries � quite a perfect alternative to the usual burger and fries. I think I like it BETTER actually. Then we just sat around watching Seinfeld reruns and then Sex and the City.

Oh and I gave my shot to myself last night. I hesitated right before I stuck it in � and let out a little whimper. Then I just got it over with. It was fine, except for in the aftermath it felt like the worst mosquito bite ever. It itched so bad I thought I�d go insane.

I had the most bizarre dream ever!!! I dreamt that somehow I was running through all of these backyards- as though something were chasing me. And I happened upon this one back yard where I could see that lights were on. All I had on was a towel. Anyway � and so I run up to this back patio and knock and the lady of the house yells �come on in� � so I do, only this little alligator follows me in. It wasn�t a baby � it was like a full grown miniature one. It was about dachshund size. So, this minigator kept trying to jump up on my leg and get me to touch it and I was scrambling all over this person�s living room, trying to get up to the highest point and get away from this thing. I was all over the tops of the couches and chairs and tables � trying to keep my towel on and get away from this amorous gator.

So then, the woman comes into the room from some other room and says, Oh that�s our pet � he�s tame. We trained him. And so I let the minigator sit next to me and I petted it. It looked up at me and smiled and I said to it �you remind me so much of my Mr. B� The skin felt so strange. Anyway � I don�t know what that dream means � but it was so vivid and bizarre.

Well � I guess I�d better go. I need to call Chad.

12:37 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker