18 Down!

2004-07-01
I�ve lost 18 pounds! Cool!

Oh I�m sleepy. I feel weird. I�m just heating up my lunch and it�s already 1:00 pm. I just wasn�t hungry until now- and really I don�t know if it�s hunger or what. I had coffee and a power bar this morning. Then I did a billion letters and was maniacally stuffing them into envelopes as fast as I could (don�t know why) and eventually broke out into a cold sweat. So now, I�m still cold, but not sweating � yet my stomach is nauseated and I feel weird and floaty. I figured eating a hot meal is the solution. I don�t know what else to do.

Anyway � Birthday Boy didn�t get home until 10:30 last night! Had a variety of unfortunate events happen � left his phone at the interview- had to call the guy to meet him and give it back � etc. He said he doesn�t know about this job � the company is �new�- which always makes him leery. I don�t know if I mentioned it before- but he went to California a few years back and was part of the whole dot com disaster. Worked for 3 different companies in 2 years before finally giving up and coming back home. So � whenever he hears that �new company spiel� that sounds so like all of the ones he heard in Silicon (Death) Valley, he gets cynical and suspicious. I don�t blame him.

He�s still working like a dog at his job now, with the boss being gone- and doesn�t even know if he�ll get promoted to director. His new supervisor (who has been a complete ASS) encouraged him to apply. So he�s thinking- if he applies and they give it to some stuffed shirt, he�ll be too angry to stay � because he�ll have been doing all of the work anyway for a month and not getting paid as much as the new stuffed shirt, whom, by the way, he�ll have to teach how to do the job. I guess I can understand the bitterness. Of course, he�s doesn�t yet have the luxury of just leaving a job. So � hopefully he�ll find something else or get promoted.

My lunch is heated and sitting here before me, but I feel like I�m going to throw up. I think I�ve figured it out. It�s the coffee. It�s got to be. Looking back on my diary entries, I�ve realized that all the days I�ve felt nauseated in the afternoon are the days that I�ve gotten my mocha in the morning. Shit. Oh well � it�s too expensive anyway. Almost 4 bucks for the large!

I�m eating now � but it�s not going so good. I hate feeling like this. I should have brought my anti-nausea meds.

So �let�s see. What else?

Last night I watched the coolest show on PBS. It was called �The Governor�s Dinner� and was about a recent dinner the White House hosted for all the governors. It showed all that they had to go through to get ready and featured the chefs and the florists, etc. It was so cool.

Just threw away the remainder of lunch.

Ugh.

I�m wondering if coffee irritates your stomach lining. I guess it does. When I had my gastroscope about 3 months ago or so they said I had irritated stomach lining- gastritis, I think it�s called. But that it should heal over time. I wonder if coffee fucks things up. I need to look it up.

Now I have the yucko pasta/tomato/garlic taste in my mouth. Not enough mints to get rid of this! Ok � I�ll stop complaining.

Tonight is the real birthday dinner- and then we�re going to Sam�s to shop for party goods. Should be fun � although we may be rushed because Sam�s closes at the ungodly hour of 8:00! I don�t� know what that is all about.

Tomorrow I�m only staying a half day � taking back more of my comp time. I have to go home and began cleaning like a madwoman to prepare for the party.

Well � more later. Back to work.

1:19 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker