STUCK

2004-07-28
Just a little time here. Am waiting for my old office mate to come back to the office so we can leave for lunch. There are a million things I need to be doing but I really felt like writing.

Anyway � I appear to be STUCK on 22 pounds. (not the previous 23, mind you!) Granted I know it�s because I haven�t been eating as well as I should. I haven�t gone buck-wild or anything � but I know that if your goal is to reduce weight, you can�t eat like you�re trying to maintain � which is what I have been doing � and, shock of the year � it has actually worked � this maintenance thing. BUT- tis not what I want for now. I still have a long way to go. Hopefully, things will start moving again. Although � since they have yet to put a new refrigerator in the building, I haven�t been bringing my usual lean cuisine everyday � but have been eating out. And you know how that can add up. I�m sure there are hidden calories in everything out there.

So � what else can I tell � don�t really want to get into the whole �this happened, then I did this, then we went here . . .� Blah blah boring. Just the basics I suppose.

Had a wonderful four days off!!! Thursday was decent and then Friday afternoon I went swimming at my aunts (they were out of town)- which was great fun. Chad met me there after work and we swam together (ooh la la). Mr B. was also there.

Saturday I ended up having to take Mr. B to the vet because he eye was sealed shut with some crusty goo. He just had a little infection. Otherwise, everything was good. The vet commented on how shiny and pretty his fur was. Hurrah � I felt like a good mama.

Sunday was church � which was great. Then we went out and bought new bibles � the new living translation.

God is so good! Oh � and I don�t think I mentioned that Chad has been officially detailed into his old bosses� position with his bosses� pay (retro pay back to the day he was fired as well). When we receive his next check, it will appear as though we won the lottery. Thus- we are a little freaked out. It�s like we have acquired a whole other salary. Very interesting.

Anyway � as I said � God is good. We�re really doing well. Still praying and reading a devotional. I�m so grateful that things are going well.

Anyway � today Chad is interviewing � because this position he�s in now � is not permanent yet and they may still hire someone else. He�s doing this for leverage, basically. So he can tell his boss � well, I have a job offer, so � if you want me to stay, then I need to know the deal. Not a bad plan.

Well � guess I will go for now. I wish POM (previous office mate) would call � guess that�s what I�ll call her. More soon.

12:35 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker