Monday, Monday

2004-09-13
Well � so the weekend is over and it�s Monday all over again. Actually had �Monday, Monday� stuck in my head this morning.

Did I mention that I have started using a flat iron on my hair? Why have I not done this for my ENTIRE LIFE, I don�t know. Ridiculous. My hair is so sleek and silky. I love it.

So what goes on around here?

Oh � for starters, I got a response back from my pastor. He would like for me to speak to the entire congregation and share my little story with them. Pretty cool, eh? I thought so. I feel pretty honored, I suppose.

So � let�s see. Friday night I went to a going away party for a co-worker that�s leaving. It was so much fun! We went to Kamado�s (the other one in BR � the one I usually don�t go to) and sat at one of the teppan grill stations. So we had the entire experience of the Japanese dude making the food and throwing little bits of things into people�s mouths and tossing eggs into his hat. It was great. I actually tried sushi and liked it!!! Cannot believe that! Well � it�s not like its �real� sushi or anything. Twas the California roll � but � now I suppose I can join in with the �cool� people who eat sushi. Sadly, I�m about 15 years too late- but oh well.

So � after dinner Georgi and I drove back to our office and to her car. I felt extraordinarily sick at this point. The last sushi roll I tried promised to be exquisite (a tom roll, I think it�s called) but was disgusting and I gagged it down. Anytime I have to gag food down � I end up half gagging for the rest of the night and felt so sick I wasn�t sure what to do with myself.

Got home later and crashed. Don�t remember what Chad was doing on Friday � hmmm . . . that�s interesting. I think he was home- or out eating with his friend Clay. Anyway � Saturday, Chad went fishing all day with Fat Tony and I stayed home and washed clothes and hung out. Then I went to meet my sis and Joey (her fianc�e) at Sam�s and we shopped for Jimbo�s bday gift from them. All in all � a fun night. Had Chinese buffet that night.

Don�t know what to do with my eating. It�s not that I�ve totally fallen off of the wagon � but � I�m not where I need to be. In some respects, I feel as though I�ve gotten �comfortable�. And I should NOT be comfortable. I mean � I know I�ve made a great achievement losing what I have � but I have a long way to go. I wonder if it�s the holidays � the barrage of birthday parties. I know that I�m still monitoring my portions. AND I AM glad that I�m not so obsessive about the whole thing � BUT I�m wondering if that�s the way you have to be in order to make it work . . . No � that can�t be true. Well � the one thing I know. Overeating makes you fat. Undereating takes that weight off. Eating normally keeps you normal. I am NOT undereating these days. AND I don�t mean starving yourself � but eating less that you would need to in order to maintain your current weight- thus causing you lose. Simple enough- right?

Well � one day at a time. I know that I have changed many things for the better so far. I don�t feel compelled to keep eating after I�ve stuffed myself. I no longer eat �seconds�. In fact, at the Chinese buffet, making one trip only wasn�t difficult at all. I couldn�t even imagine making a second one. So � in that respect � I�m better. It�s just WHAT I�ve been eating that�s the problem. I�m not getting the �most for my money� these days. AND I�m not eating veggies as much. AND I�m eating out more. AND I haven�t had an apple in a solid month.

Anyway � I would write about the rest of the weekend � but I don�t feel like it at the moment. I�ll post more later

10:36 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker