Training, by Georgi!

2004-09-21
So � yesterday turned out relatively ok. Apr�s work, I went to Georgi�s to see her new puppy (a golden retriever � very very cute) and then we went to work out at the Y. I asked her to please be my trainer and so she agreed. And thus the pain began. No actually � it was quite exhilarating. We worked on abs and it was so hard!!! But I�m so proud of myself. I did a total of 90 crunches!!! Can you imagine? ME! Anyway � good times all around.

Then went home and Chad cooked steaks for us. It�s funny because I�ve never actually cooked a steak now that I think about it. He always cooks them. He doesn�t trust me with his filets. Hmmm� interesting. Well � when a man insists on doing something kitchen-related � why argue?

I feel that I am mentally doing much better about the whole diet thing. And I�m so grateful for Georgi. At one point yesterday, we were doing our final stretches in the aerobics room and I was looking at my splayed self in the mirror and announced that I looked like the fat chick from Ed. Well � she was like � Oh no! I�m not going to allow any negative talk from you about yourself. No ma�am.

So � I thought that was pretty cool of her. Kind of a little slap of reality.

Work is great. I�m really liking it. My boss and I have a really great rapport. I think that�s so critical for things to work � you know?

So � my mom�s going to be in town on Friday. I�m very excited. She�s coming for my sister�s bridal shower on Saturday. Ah � so much left to do. I need to design some of the game sheets and print them. And then I think we�re going to do Tic Tacs as favors for the wedding with special labels on them that say �Mint to be together.� Won�t that be cute? I think so. We�ll do the cinnamon ones (a dark red), the spearmint (dark green) and the orange so it will have a fall flair. I feel myself getting into �wedding mode� � which I guess it�s a little late for � but I can�t sustain wedding mode for very long � thus the reason why I waited. I�ll over-analyze and burn out if I try obsessing too early.

So the weekend should be a blast. I only hope that Chad will do okay. Chad � as I have mentioned before- is such a strange creature. He�s almost like an infant actually � or some rare species that drops dead if its environment is messed with. My mom will be staying with us � and although he likes my mom, he gets nervous when his environment changes. He�s a very nervous person in general. And I must add that this nervousness expresses itself as anger and frustration and asshole-ishness. Thus it's a problem. I tried to get to the bottom of this problem the other day, by asking him to specify his fears (aka � I went into wifey-shrink mode - a mode I find myself in more and more)

So I was all �Ok � you have anxiety about this weekend because my mother is staying with us. Not too strange � husbands and mother-in-laws are like cats and dogs. So � what does this mean to you?�

He � �It means things will be different.�

Me � �How so?�

He � �Well it means that people will be here to see her and they�ll stay really late.�

Me � �And you�re afraid to tell them to go home?�

He � �Well I don�t want to seem like an ass . . .�

Me � (Laughing)

He � �What?�

Me � (still laughing) � So what does it mean if they stay late?�

He � �It means that I can�t go to sleep when I need to.�

AHA! Eureka!

This all leads back to his sleeping disorders. It�s so very obvious. He really needs a professional.

He said that he will be making extra-special efforts (and possibly taking extra-special xanax) to stay calm because he knows how much we miss our mom and that we only get to see her a few times a year and he loves me and wants me to be happy.

That�s nice.

I�m still keeping my fingers crossed.

11:58 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker