Move Over Purple

2004-10-22
Sorry I haven't written in a while. It's been busy - and I've had things to say - but no chance to put them down.
Anyway - not too much new here. Worrying about my speech on Sunday at Church. Have prepared a powerpoint to coincide. Actually - they record the sermons and post them on the web later. I could get Chad to edit the recording where it's just me and then post a link in here. That would be cool.
Anyway - so that's going on. And we have to work at some thing all day on Saturday for the children's ministry. It should be okay though - although I don't know why they would need both of us. We'll see.
It's going to be a pretty busy weekend.
I don't think I mentioned that I did decide to give the whole morning gym thing a go. I then consummated this decision by spending $65 at Walmart on items to assist in the morning gym routine - an adorable pink gymbag, travel shampoo, travel toothbrush kit, additional shower puff thingy, shower gel, a short pink bathrobe (to combat against the whole nudity problem), an extra deodorant, pink shower shoes . . . I think that about covered it. (Notice I'm getting this thing for "pink" - speaking of which - as I was getting dressed this morning, I suddenly had this thought that I needed new underwear. Then I thought - these underwear should be pink. All of them. I then put on a pink bra and thought - pink looks best against my skin. Yes - pink. PINK! PINK! Oh and I have on pink socks. And earlier this week, Chad was bidding on a MAC for me on ebay - it was a strawberry mac - hence the monitor, keyboard, etc were all pink. Hmmm.... always loved purple. Oh well . . .)
So, needless to say - my experience on Wednesday morning was MUCH better than the one on Monday.
I didn't get to go this morning though, much to my chagrin. I couldn't get to sleep last night and then was awakened by the sound of Mr. B's paw being flung at the door. He apparently wanted water - but instead of his usual trick - he decided to scratch at the door and scare the bejesus out of me.
So as I'm stumbling around at 3:00 - I'm thinking "I am NOT getting up in 2 1/2 hours and going to the gym. If I don't get some rest - I'm going to get sick. My throat is already sore."
So I went back to bed.
Anyway - so another Friday in my life. Hurrah.
Guess I will go for now. Really wanted to write a very philosophical blog about "the psychology of ribbing" but I'll save it for later.
9:35 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker