Energy-less Blob

2004-10-27
So I promised myself that I would work like a crazed drone today. That I would get to work and spread out all manner of papers and folders and look at them with intensity and thought. That I would be making multiple trips to the copier and downstairs and flitting around like an industrious fly.
And yet- here I am � typing. Reclining in this $400 Henry Miller chair and listening to Peter Gabriel. Out of the corner of my right eye � a STACK of papers, envelopes, etc looms. What is it for? Me don�t know. Oh geez � I�m now talking like Cookie Monster. I�ve been reduced to that.
I feel quite run down lately. Could be diet. I know for sure that I�m exercising. Well � actually, you could very well have dreamed that you got up yesterday at 5:30 and then went to the gym and worked out for an hour� But it was no dream. Today I feel bad. Once again clothes are piling up and the status of the kitchen table horrifies me. Why must I have �that� house? I didn�t want it. I wish that the entire wall consisted of built-in cabinets that we could hide stuff in.
Anyway � so last night right after I got home I just lay in bed for awhile. Felt like I was getting the flu or something � although I know it�s so psychosomatic with the whole flu shot shortage deal. Ok � so I have gotten the flu shot for the last 3 years � AND I do have a lowered immune system � but that doesn�t mean that I�m definitely going to get the flu.
Anyway � so I lay there feeling crappy. And achey. My throat started hurting at exactly 3:47 pm yesterday. All of the sudden � it hurt. And I just happened to notice the clock. So strange how your throat can go from fine to hurting just like that (I�m snapping.) Ginger snaps. Heh heh
Anyway � hopefully a good lunch at Piccadilly will motivate me when I come back. HA! What a joke!
I�m going with Clay and Georgi.
Anywho � almost began to cry watching �The Biggest Loser� last night as Chad and I shoveled in slices of pizza from Dominos. It made me quite uncomfortable because looking at some of those women I thought �I�m bigger than them. What the hell am I doing with this pizza? Who put this in my hand?�
I don�t know what to do. I�m on autopilot with food lately. Just blindly eating whatever. Not good. Need to get inspired again. I was almost inspired last night but I was just too disgusted. There�s a fine line between inspiration and disgust these days.
I�m in charge of planning my sis� bachelorette party on Saturday. I do hope we have fun. I�m worried about that. Since I�m hosting, if the party as a whole sucks � well , then I suck.
Anyway � guess I will go for now. Just felt like writing.
12:01 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker