(No) Funny Business

December 15, 2004
Ok � so where�s the content? Where�s the funny stories? Are they really �funny?� Well � I must say that I�ve been in a bit of slump � since I was recently told by not just one, but several members of my family, that I am not AS funny as my husband Chad in terms of the blog. And that perhaps, I am just as funny, but perhaps I do not (and this is the unkindest cut) write as funnily as he does. And try as I may, this is eating AT MY SOUL.

Okay � so perhaps I need a few lessons on how to take a little constructive criticism. Which is why, I probably should be a good girl and join that writer�s group that I�ve procrastinated going to twice in a row. I think the next meeting is Saturday, so I suppose that I�ll go then.

In other news, Quilling and Able is out there. The site is up. The business cards have been printed. So . . . now what? I know that I have to continue to pimp myself. I just can�t seem to get motivated right now. Of course, that could be largely due to the fact that this is my schedule for the week so far:

MONDAY �deal with horrific head-wound. Stay stoned out of your mind all day and night.

TUESDAY � work all day, then, immediately after work, attempt to complete ALL Christmas shopping (and come damn close) � fall into bed at 10 pm.

WEDNESDAY � work all day, then, immediately after work, go to Walmart and squeeze in 2 more hours of shopping before Pokeno group at 7:00 which will last until 10 pm.

THURSDAY � work all day, then, immediately after work, got to the Dinner and a Movie gathering with your girl friends that you whined and said you missed so much � so now you have to go (and you do want to go). You�ll be eating something fattening and seeing Closer.

FRIDAY � work most of the day � leave at 1:30 to attend Jimbo�s college graduation then immediately go to Dad�s house for party and early exchange of Christmas gifts.

WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWW!

Then Saturday of course is the dreaded writer�s group and God knows what else. Perhaps I could squeeze in pimp time after the group. Of course, since that is the last shopping Saturday before Christmas � I might just need to stay quietly huddled inside.

Actually, Gretchen, like you, I wanted to have a day of baking. Perhaps I will organize that. Actually � I think I might could do it. Wouldn�t that be a joy? And Chad wouldn�t mind having a kitchen full of chatty women as long as they were baking all manner of cookies. Am I right, Shmoo?

Oh yeah � if you want a good laugh- a truly genuine, belly aching, tears rolling down your face laugh � then you can read Chad�s blog with it�s hilarious title �LA � Not the Good One�

For continued polite chuckles to my blas� wittiness � continue reading.

Please?


10:07 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker