Is there some sort of river I can cleanse myself in?

December 20, 2004
Okay - so I forgot to mention earlier that I discovered what I took to be ringworm on my inner thigh.

I know � horrible.

I decided that, dammit, I was calling up a dermatologist on my health plan and I was going. And so I called. And so I went.

I know that this is turning into the �Diary of Disgusting Maladies a la Ginger� and I�m sorry � but where else can I rant?

Well � not ringworm. Intertrigo. Hmmm . . . intertrigo. Sounds serious. Sounds treatable.

Turns out its skin irritations occurring generally in the obese in their skin folds! Disgusting. The solution � lose weight.

Now � he didn�t say that to me directly � I read it on the internet. And I did tell him that I was fully ready to accept the fact that all of my problems could be due to the fact that I quite a �plus-sized� woman. So � that�s that.

I also went through all of my various skin inflictions with him. Hell � I was paying him. The bad thing was that I told him about the dermatillomania right off and so after that, everything I showed to him, he said �Did you pick that?� or �That looks like something you might have picked at too much.�

Stupid, stupid me.

Anyway � that�s the scoop.

4:44 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker