Happy Shmoo Year's

January 01, 2005
So here I am on New Year�s Day. It�s the day my stepbrother Adam is getting married to Jenny. We�ll head to the church later on.

So - good grief - where do I begin? I have so much to write about - but I�m sure I shouldn�t write it all in this entry, so I�ll focus on the trip itself.

The GREAT news is that the seatbelt FIT! AND I could even pull a little slack - not much - but just enough to give me a bit of confidence.

In other news - the entirety of the getting here experience was relatively crappy. The first flight was delayed, then cancelled. Then we had to play this silly little game of musical planes - which we all know what that leads to.

That�s right, friends.

Hasta la vista luggage.

After 24 hours, as we stood in the airport like refugees and Chad screamed into his cell phone - the luggage reached mythic proportions in my head. I saw it like a vision in my exhausted mind - the four bags surrounded by halos of light and a cloud of mist - making their descent down the belt and onto the luggage carousel. The bags floating and flying into our arms. Just an image of the bags was like a miraculous vision. (We�d stopped back by the airport that night because a baggage customer service person had informed us that they should be there.)

The bags were in Sacramento. Sunning it up. I can only wonder if my green bag is to blame. It was the one who frolicked in Atlanta while I waited in angst in Dallas last June.

The interesting and perhaps good news is that Chad had unknowingly taken out a travel insurance policy with American Express - one of those situations where they called and he said �yeah� and �uh huh� about 12 times and ended up with some policy that we�d probably never use. Only we did. Get a load of this - since our luggage was lost for 3 hours - we could spend up to $500 on replacement needs and have it ALL reimbursed by Amex.

LET THE SHOPPING BEGIN!!!!

I�ll continue this later - as Chad is behind me, pacing like a bull and waiting to get online. I can�t help but think that if our roles were reversed, he wouldn�t be so accommodating.

10:23 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker