Big Pimpin

January 14, 2005
Ok- so a strange question.

When (and if) you wear a turtleneck, do you sometimes feel that the �neck� part is tickling you? Not like � trying to tickle you, but just the presence of it being there makes you feel like you�re being tickled?

I know it�s a crazy question � but I�ve been battling this tickling all day. And the sad thing is, that I�d forgotten about the tickling issue and then somehow remembered and can�t stop feeling tickled. I know how I remembered, actually. Someone said to me � you look so good in pink and I like the turtleneck on you! Which made me think � now why is it that I don�t wear turtlenecks more often? Now I remember. AGH! STOP TICKLING!

Anyway � moving on in hopes that I will distract myself . . .

Tomorrow I�ll finally be hitting the pavement to pimp myself as a calligrapher. I�m a little nervous �but I�m just going to get out there and do it. This will happen after the writer�s group, which meets tomorrow morning. I will have my first submission ripped to shreds by them. Actually � I seriously doubt that. Because I turned in something �safe.� I know it�s good. Not to brag � but it is. It�s a short story of how a tree fell on my car while my sister and I were IN IT and driving through a neighborhood. Don�t know if I ever mentioned that before �oh yeah , I think I did.


Here�s some photos:

And another

I was on the passenger side.

Anywho � this story goes into graphic detail about having that kind of an experience � what it felt like, what I was thinking � the sounds, the smells, the sights.

What I�m really worried about is the responses I will get when I turn in chapters of �Ginger Ails� (or it could be titled �Bad Hair Year�) because if they think that�s crap � well them I�m crap � because it�s all about me.

Anyway � so I�ve made a list of all the stores I plan on going to � to try and get them to take my card or refer people to me or something. Who knows? I�m hoping I won�t get kicked out of anyplace because of soliciting. Is that soliciting? I�m not really trying to sell anything �other than myself and my services.

We shall see how it goes.

More later.

12:10 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker