A Theory

January 21, 2005
I know I just posted but I had to share this. I was just stuffing envelopes and I began to get the beginnings of a theory. And I think I have it - but I may not be able to say as eloquently as I would like. Only I wanted to put it down in writing so it wouldn't be lost.


The weight loss battle is not a pass/fail or win/lose situation. Every day brings with it another "quiz." What we need to work on, is not "winning", but merely "bringing our average up." And as we attempt to do better on each daily quiz, our overall average goes up. Some days we may fail. It affects the average, but it doesn't mean that the average can't be brought up again.


Does that make sense?

12:22 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker