Reality Bites (Of Too Many Different Illegal Food Items)

January 27, 2005

What is it about deciding that you�re �really going to do it� that makes you just really NOT?

Okay � so I�m not saying that I�ve failed or I�ve given up or anything. In fact, in case you didn�t notice, my ticker has moved a half of a pound � which is good. 8 oz. Not bad.

Why don�t I just list what I have eaten instead of analyzing it. How about we just see it in black and white.

Yesterday �
Breakfast: 1 bagel with white chocolate peanut butter
Beverage: Large cup of coffee with Irish cream creamer
Snack: low fat granola bar.
Lunch: about � cup serving of red beans and rice with several small pieces of sausage.
Beverage: C2
Snack: 7 Twizzlers
Another snack: Remainder of peanut butter in jar �probably equaling 1.5 tablespoons total.
And yet another snack: Yogurt parfait from McDonald�s (got that as I was picking up the birthday hamburger for Mr. B)
Dinner:
Too many chips to even count with salsa and that awesome guacamole/sourcream dip they serve at Ninfa�s
A gigantic burrito containing refried beans, cheese and fajita chicken
Mexican Rice
A large sopapilla with honey
Beverage: Water (at least 4 large glasses)


Today �
Breakfast: 1 bagel with white chocolate peanut butter (I bought another jar to replenish the one I finished off yesterday)
Beverage: Water
Lunch: Balsamic-honey glazed chicken breast, pasta with some sort of oily dressing and sun-dried tomatoes, steamed broccoli and the equivalent of an entire loaf of ciabatta bread.
Beverage: Water (2 glasses)
DESSERT: Gigantic piece of chocolate cake � didn�t eat all of it.

I�m going to let all of this information �digest� for a while.

2:02 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker