Thoughts

February 01, 2005
I don�t know why I don�t feel like writing lately. Actually � its just that I don�t feel like blogging. I have a few stories that are ready to burst out of me � fiction, mind you. I guess when I get in that other vein � I can�t be in this one. Reminds me of something else, but I won�t go into details � cause it�s gross.

Overall � I think it�s a good sign to get a little sick of talking about yourself from time to time. I mean � one of the �pitfalls� of the whole blog thing is not only being accused of being self-centered, but actually becoming self-centered. Then again � who isn�t �self-centered� to some degree? I mean � my �self� is my only vehicle in life. When I�m driving around, I�m not constantly thinking about someone else�s car � I�m fooling with things in my own. I�m adjusting things and I�m steering and I�m changing the radio stations. I mean � I�m aware of the other cars around me � but I know that the most important one to me is mine.

Does that make sense?

Am I waxing foolishly deep?

Nothing much going on. It�s raining like crazy � which is not the best thing for this new hair. I�ve been invited out for lunch again � but my own insane vanity is saying �hmmm � if you get out of these climate controlled office conditions � your hair will suffer�� How vain is that???? I have a lot of hair vanity, come to think of it. I�m thinking back to when I didn�t want to go the movies wearing a ponytail and scheming of ways to go home early and wash my hair.

Someone like me should not have this issue. For Gods sake, I LOST ALL of my hair! I was freaking bald, people! I was sporting a wig. A damn cute wig, if I may say so myself. (Still so vain.)

In food news: doing good on the �quizzes.� I�m now trying to think of each meal as a little quiz. My average is about 75% these days. Need to bring that up. Failed a cookie test last night. Should have had one and had three. My dinner quiz was okay � didn�t score so high with cheese � but had a salad, so that was good. I�m also trying to eat more smaller meals. This can be dangerous to balance � but so far, so good.

Well � more later. Don�t want to spend to much time in this �vein� and not being able to write my fiction.

11:34 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker