Art and Stories and Fertility

February 05, 2005
Anyway � it�s been awhile.

Not much going on � am mentally exhausted these days, between looking for art for our office building (STILL) and researching the story I�ve been working on � which I don�t think that I mentioned. It was this huge snafu�. I�m so mentally exhausted I don�t even feel like going to it. I will say this �

It�s loosely based on my grandparents and how they met. It�s basically a story about my own destiny. Anyway- I shouldn�t say loosely based because really it�s the exact same story except that I�ve changed the names and made a few things up. Well I�ve been tormenting myself over whether or not I should mention anything to my grandmother �concensus lately is no � because there are some things in the story that I want to stay true to � such as the fact that she got married to her first husband when she was 14 � which was very common back then in rural Louisiana � but she doesn�t like to discuss this. Am I a bad person for doing this? I can�t seem to decide. I mean, how could I even try to understand the first thing about privacy?� just LOOK what I�m doing right now � typing out the miniscule details of my life.

So to me � it�s like �no big deal.

I don�t know.

So I�ve been researching World War II stuff, etc. I want to be mildly authentic when I�m discussing the character of her first husband in war in Germany before he�s killed.

The other thing is this whole baby situation. I�m pretty sure I was ovulating this week. Well, sadly, Chad is on a medication which makes �certain things� difficult to do. Or at least, these �things� take a VERY LONG TIME to accomplish.

Its been stressful.

I don�t think this will be our month. You never know though.

Anyway- sorry this entry is crappy and un-poignant and totally not witty in any way. I am totally not living up to my subhead up there.

Good stuff soon, I promise.

9:01 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker