Valentine�s Day Recap

February 15, 2005
Last night was great.

Well � first of all � Chad sent me roses at work, in case I forgot to mention that yesterday � very nice.

The restaurant was wonderful. Small and quaint - quite �underwhelming� � but the food was fantastic and authentic. At one point, I leaned over and told him � this is where all the cool people are dining tonight, as a gay couple made their way to a table near ours and another crew of very �artsy� looking people came in the front door.

We had the special � only $50 a couple- which was quite reasonable. I had the Hungarian goulash, the Wiener schnitzel and black forest cake for dessert. He had the goulash, Jaeger schnitzel and this cake called the bee sting. SOOOOoooo good. A pound cake sort of thing filled with this honey/almond custard and topped with this toasted almond glaze. FABU!

After that, we did the romantic gesture of going to Walgreens and buying a basal thermometer to track fertility and whatnot.

Don�t everyone go �Awwwwwwwww� at once.

Then we went homeward � had a nice time in bed (period has STILL not started!)� and fed each other lindt truffles while listing out the ten things we love most about each other.

Actually, I listed eleven. (hee hee).

I don�t know if I ever mentioned this before, but we love listing things and making up little games. We do this often and have been probably since we started dating. We play a lot of what we like to call �Alphabet Games� � which usually have to do with music. Such as � name songs that are named after women, start with A. Okay � Amanda by Waylon Jennings. B � Uhhhh Billie Jean by Michael Jackson . . . and so on.

Anyway � we have all sorts of variations with this alphabet game.

A few days ago I asked him to begin listing the top cheesiest saxophone solos of all time. We�re still thinking on that one � although I did offer the one from Jackson Brown and Clarence Clemmon�s �Friend of Mine.�


Anyway � it was a great evening, altogether.

I suppose that I am bloated or something like that � because the scale shows an EIGHT POUND WEIGHT GAIN!!! How is this possible? You know, I really ought to go into a �weight gain� business if this is the kind of results I can produce. If they�re making a Bridget Jones III, they�d better send Renee to me. I think I can get the job done.

I really think that it may be bloating or something. Chad said my face looked as though it had swelled up overnight. Bizarre. I�m not letting it get me down. Just have to keep on keeping on.

Well � more soon.

1:39 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker