She�s Lovin� It!

February 17, 2005
I don�t know if I�ve ever mentioned that my mother works for the distributor for McDonald�s. She�s worked for them for about 12 years now, I think � maybe 13, both here in Louisiana and in Minnesota where she now lives.

You would think that becoming an insider in the entire world of McDonald�s would make her jaded and disgusted.

Not the case.

My mother is, to put it lightly, obsessed with McDonald�s.

She has a large (and rather frightening) collection of Ronald McDonald paraphernalia at her house (including a big lego Ronald worth hundreds of dollars, I�ve been told). She also collects the happy meal toys, sends me McDonald articles, and on and on.

When she worked for the distributor in Louisiana, if a case of something fell while they were loading it onto a truck � they couldn�t ship it and so everyone in the office would divvy it up. Needless to say, things were "falling" off of the trucks about twice a week.

I can�t even explain the sheer glee of arriving home from school to find a giant IV looking bag of McD�s hot fudge and hot caramel sitting on your counter.

McRib�s anyone? We had at least 200 of them in our freezer at one point. Let me just say that they don�t look so tasty before they get dipped in their �signature sauce� (i.e. McNugget bbq dipping sauce removed from the packets and dumped into a vat). Imagine a rectangular ribbed gray piece of unidentified mutant meat. Looked like something someone stole off the set of Aliens.

Hmmm � we had a crisper drawer full of the little butter packets and the hot cake syrup at one point.

We also had a case of frozen hot apple pies, frozen apple cinnamon muffins, and Cajun McChicken patties (which are super extra hot if heated in one�s home microwave.)

Ahhhh McMemories . . . .

She still gives sends me industrial sized bags of the hot cocoa � which I lovingly pour into my coffee to make my own McMocha.

Anyway � this morning I received the following photo in my email which I am still laughing over. Let�s just say she appears to know what side her bread is buttered on, if you know what I mean. Just look at how provocative this looks, people! Is it just me, or does Ronald look aroused?




10:25 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker