Nestle Tollhouse of Horrors

February 28, 2005
Okay � so interesting weekend.

Chad and I came to the end of our fat ropes together at some point- probably about 3:15 on Saturday afternoon. It went something like this:

�We are FAT!�

�Yeah, I know.�

�I�m tired of it.�

�Yeah, me too.�

So � we decided that today would be the day. We�d get back on that pony (pray for his strength, God bless him) and give it a go � only this time together. Let�s face it � I�m not going to be making any progress when I�m serving up all manner of pastries for the spouse. OR when I�m trying to make healthy restaurant choices while watching Mr. Shmoo gobble down deep fried delights as I sadly pick at some item that both looks and tastes like cardboard.

Anyway � step one � Start a weight loss blog!!!

Visit us here: In Thickness and In Health

Cute title, eh? Might I also add that it was my first crack at "graphic design" with the header. I'm rather proud of myself.

Step two � join weight watchers. The meeting that we�ve chosen is on Thursday night. We�ll probably go to a few just to get started and then work it out at home and on the internet.

Step three � have �last hurrah� while watching very thin people walk the Oscar�s red carpet and make teary acceptance speeches.

This last hurrah could only be accomplished with a trip to the newly opened Nestle Tollhouse shop in Baton Rouge.

First of all � when I told Chad we were getting one a week ago � he went comatose for at least five minutes- kinda like Cameron in Ferris Bueller�s Day Off. Then he began laughing hysterically.

The Tollhouse (aka Chad�s Holy City of Mecca) opened on Saturday and we were there with bells (or is it bibs?) on Sunday. We bought $16.00 worth of gooey, absurd delights. The cookie sandwiches filled with at least an inch and a half of buttercream frosting. Regular cookies. Cookie �cups� filled with fudge.
Around Oscar time, I placed our treats on a platter and served us two gigantic glasses of milk. We ate without shame. Actually � I did almost start to cry at one point, as I was working my way through the cookie sandwich. Gagging down milk, I put the cookie down and gave up. There was no way I was going to finish that thing without need for hospitalization.

Anyway � we did end up throwing the majority of it away.

And so � hopefully you won�t have to hear me whine on and on about how fat I am and what I have and haven�t been eating. You can visit the fat blog for that.

It�s really sad to know that the tollhouse is out there, though. I feel most sadness for Chad. I don�t think he�ll be able to pass it without weeping.

Anyway � onward and downward (on the scale, that is)!

4:26 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker