It�s Official!

March 08, 2005
I just received the proposal for my new position transfer � signed by our president and my boss! I am officially in Public Relations! I can officially shake off the chains of mediocre secretary-dom � no offense to any secretaries out there � you�re awesome!

WOOHOO!!

I won�t be starting until I am replaced, though � which means that I really have to help in this replacement process. I will miss my boss SO much! She�s so cool.

They haven�t hired my new boss, yet. Hope that we�ll get along well � although I have been told in the past that I can get along with anyone. Hmmm- except for my ex-boss.

I don�t know if mentioned the sermon about anger and forgiveness at our church a few weeks ago. There were about 100 tea lights lit on tables at the front of the church �and at the end of the sermon, if you had anger and unforgiveness towards someone- you could go up and blow out a candle to symbolize that you were giving it to God. Well � I blew out a candle for my ex-boss, because he�s the one person that I literally hate. Actually � I guess I shouldn�t say that anymore � because blowing out the candle did kind of help me. It will take a long time. I�m sure that I never really want to ever come in contact with him � but at least I can now drive by his house without raising my fist and screaming �BASTARD SONOFABITCH!� Actually, I haven�t really tested myself yet, but I�m sure I would pass. Life is too short, ya know?

Well anyway � that�s the news of the hour.

3:25 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker