Quoozy

March 31, 2005
I just called the doctor�s office to ask them to PLEASE move my appointment up to Friday the 8th.

�Well are you having problems, Ma�am?�

�Well � no � I just want to get in there and be checked out.�

�Well I�m sorry but we just can�t see you any sooner.�

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

I am angry.

Meanies! So insensitive.

I momentarily considered thinking of another doctor, but I�ve seen this one for over 10 years. Not only that � but she is really great. It�s those damn front desk hos.

I did attempt to try another doctor at one point because this one is so booked. This was a few years ago.

When I showed her a �problem area� she said:

�Wow. You really scratched the hell out of that.�

The last thing she said to me before leaving so I could cry quietly and get dressed was,

�Hey � next time I see you � I�d like to see 20 pounds less of you.�

Needless to say � I will deal with the desks hos and just let it go.

I am so tired today. I literally thought about napping in the elevator as it went from floor 2 to floor 1. I am also NAUSEATED. Yuck! I can�t think of one thing that I would like to eat. Not one.

I�m still thinking. . .

Nothing is coming to mind.

French fries.

Alas � I don�t think those hold any nutritional value.

What a disaster! First of all, you have this child inside of you that needs nourishment and yet � you feel like you can�t nourish it properly because you don�t want to eat because you�re nauseated because of the child inside you!

Perhaps I should drive to Wendy�s and get a baked potato and a fruit tray.

BLECCCCCCCH!


12:02 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker