Notes from a New Office

April 19, 2005
Well- today�s going okay so far. I�m in my new office with its amazing closing-door. I went to Church�s fried chicken today after I saw the banner yesterday listing their Texas Chicken with only 3g carbs.

It�s a HALF of a chicken!

And I ate every last piece � like a starved wolf. Then I ate corn on the cob and let the juices drip down my face. I must have looked like a rooting pig. Ah well � I ate in my office with the DOOR CLOSED and only Georgi was in here and she doesn�t care.

I�m relatively bored because I really don�t know what to do first. I mean my new boss is getting acquainted with things so it�s not like she�s going to be handing me any projects. And this is the kind of position where you pretty much have to wait for projects. Guess I will research the finer arts of public relations � considering I had one class in it about 8 years ago.

Tonight we are going to P.F. Changs! I�m so excited. I can eat brown rice and maybe some beef! Hurrah!

I�m really looking forward to Friday and the sonogram. I�m guessing it will be the probe kind and not the nice, innocent paddle kind. I actually don�t mind the probe. I�ve had it before � when I was first diagnosed with cancer and I had the full body cat scan. They saw cysts on my ovaries and they wanted me to go to a gyno. That�s when I first started going to Dr. Peek, my gyno � actually that�s when I first went to any gyno.

I remember, they put this tiny condom on the end of the probe (which resembles a miniature light saber � I guess it�s about the size of a large curling iron) and then �went to work.� I was thinking �I can�t believe there�s a condom in me and I�m a virgin. How weird is that?�

Anyway � even then, to my virgin vagina, it was no big deal. So it shouldn�t be bad. Of course, if they start �steering it around� then it might be a bit of a problem.

I�m wearing maternity khakis today and the waist is nearly up to my neck. I guess I have a lot of growing to do � which I can�t even imagine.

Well � not too much to say. Bored. Tired. Just ate a ton of food and don�t feel that full. I know I need to be super proactive and look for great reference websites for PR and program the fax machine � but I really just want to get down on the floor under my desk and nap.

With the door closed.

1:03 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker