GINORMOUS Rant

May 30, 2005
Okay I have to rant about the fact that I AM GINORMOUS!!!!

I know, I know . . .

I AM pregnant. I AM bloated. I AM NOT dieting.

Still � in the past few days, I�ve managed to view more horrifying pictures of myself than ever! I think it�s even worse than that pistachio nightmare a year ago.

I saw one photo of me perched on a window seat and literally thought I was looking at Jabba the Hutt (with glasses on). I don�t have the aforementioned photo (thank GOD) but I have others.

First here�s this lovely one of Georgi and I.

Notice how you can�t even see I�m sitting in a chair because my whole body is covering it.

Here�s the worst one, most probably. It�s me post-gigantic Cracker Barrel breakfast that I had no business gobbling down but that I convinced myself was �okay� because I opted for the �turkey sausage� instead of the beef.

I mean � notice how I barely fit into the LARGE rocker.

I�m beginning to freak out! I�m feeling so guilty. I don�t think I was this fat 3 months ago. I mean, I�ve gained some weight but . . .

Oh yeah � AND my nose is spreading across my face like a bad rash. What�s better than looking like an elephantine version of the love child of Karl Malden and Jabba the Hutt?

Needless to say � the song �I Feel Pretty� ain�t been on my mental playlist for quite some time now.

Anyway � I will STOP with my madness for now. I just feel so blah and upset and nervous that my size will literally kill the baby somehow. And having the picture proof only makes it worse.

Anyway � on a happier note � here�s a photo of Chad holding my cousin�s baby at the reunion. Doesn�t he look ready for daddy-hood?

I suppose I�ll post some of the other pictures to our Flickr site. Then at some point - I�ll put that cool Flickr link on my sidebar so you guys can have a peek.

The reunion was a great time. It was so nice to be with family and laugh and share and talk about life. I printed out Friday�s entry �Fun Mother� and brought it so my Mom could read it. Of course she cried � as I knew she would. Anyway � the COOL thing is that one of the kids she used to babysit that made her solemnly swear to be a fun mother is now my Uncle Sam�s wife Julie!!! I had no idea! I thought that was so cool. She wasn�t our Aunt Julie back in the day when my Mom first told us that story.

Anyway � I�m here at work on Memorial Day doing NOTHING!!! HAHAHA!

I�m probably going to leave early. This place is a ghost town anyway.

2:09 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker