Good-hearted Woman

June 16, 2005
Well � I saw the cardiologist today.

Everything is GREAT!!!

He said it appeared that I�ve suffered no damage to my heart because of the chemo and the radiation and that everything looks great. He said the only thing I need to worry about is what to name the baby!

And speaking of baby . . .

I totally convinced the echo cardiogram nurse to look in my belly!!!!

WOOHOO!

And I saw my Beanie!!!

Much bigger these days and quite a little mover. Beanie was thrashing around all over the place � doing flips and twists � it was like watching an ice-skating competition in there! I saw the long arms and long legs, little hands and feet, but could NOT see what Beanie is hiding in the nether regions. At one point, I saw the tummy and the umbilical cord hanging right between the legs � covering whatever is there.

Anyway � I guess it�s good that I didn�t see because Chad wasn�t there and he would�ve been bummed out.

So � I was crying and the nurses were crying (because they rarely get any pregnant women in there). It was awesome! What a miracle! Sadly they couldn�t print out any pictures, but . . . they�re all locked in my mind.

Writing out that $25 copay check I thought to myself �

This is the best 25 bucks I have ever spent.

10:42 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker