The Birth of the Shmoo

June 30, 2005
Well � it�s Chad�s birthday today. 32 years ago he graced the world with his presence!!! Sadly, he�ll be spending today alone in Phoenix . . .

However � he will have �a little something� to keep him company later on. I won�t divulge any more information; because he may read this before the �little something� arrives.

In any case � life is pretty good. The baby is moving around quite a bit these days. I think I felt �flutters� at least five or six times last night. Pretty cool.

Oh and our little wonder is already a caring and loving individual. Just look what was sent to Dad via the womb . . .

Which has gotten me to thinking � I certainly already have a big agenda for this kid. It�s scaring me more than just a little.

So far, this child is supposed to:

1. Reunite me with my old best friend.
2. Somehow bring my mother back from Minnesota to live near us.
3. Solve the problem of Chad and I sleeping in different beds.
4. If it�s a girl � change Chad�s entire view on women and prevent him from ever eating at Hooter�s again or saying �DAMN� when he sees a big-breasted hottie. (He will instead say �Where�s that woman�s father and why did he allow her to dress that way!?!�)
5. Save our lives with its banked cord-blood.

Sorry Beanie � I�ll try not to push these expectations on you. I�ll try to keep them to myself.

One thing is for sure �Beanie will change things regardless. He/She�s already changed so much about my life (and my ligaments).

It�s so wild to think that Chad and I are going to increase the world population by one. I mean � here we are, just going about our business and suddenly we�re affecting the world census. Another human being � coming to planet earth, sponsored by Chad and Ginger. How wild is that???

Well � guess I will close for now and get some damn work done. Flashback tomorrow!

10:08 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker