Today is THE DAY!!!

July 05, 2005
Within the next few hours, folks, WE WILL KNOW if we�re bringing a son or daughter into this world (if said son or daughter is not too shy and cooperates for the cameras)!

Can I just tell you that I am ECSTATIC about this and can hardly think of anything else?

And yet � I press on. There is work to be done.

The weekend went well. Had yesterday off for the fourth � which was lovely.

The Shmoo flew back into my arms late Friday night. It was great to see him after two weeks � the longest we�ve ever been apart (if you don�t count the 26 for me and 28 for him years before we met.)

On Saturday, we lazed around for hours and then went out to dinner for his birthday �delicioso.

Sunday � more laziness � and then to his aunt�s for lunch and family fun.

Monday � again � extreme laziness, then to my Dad�s for BBQ and fun and fireworks.

You notice I�m not going into too much detail because I MAY BE HAVING A BOY OR A GIRL AND TODAY I WILL KNOW!!!

AAAAAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

You know � the minute I find out � I�m going to go gender crazy. You�d think I�d be more of an intellectual about it � you'd think I wouldn�t want to impose stereotypes on my child �but don the room in yellows and greens in spite of it all. Hell � you�d think I�d be forward enough to do something cool like a totally black and white room (with minimal red accents.)

Not the case.

If it�s a girl � BRING ON THE PINK! GIVE ME RUFFLES! GIVE ME LACY BONNETS AND DOLLS!

A boy � SHOW ME THE BLUE! GIVE ME TINY FOOTBALLS!!! GIVE ME TRUCKS AND CARS AND ALL MANNER OF MINI-MANDOM!

And I�ll be honest � I�m thinking pink today. I think having a girl would really be a good thing. However- giving my husband a son would be incredible as well. I just know that if we have a girl � Daddy will hopefully develop a new attitude towards women AND their boobs, I�m pretty much guaranteed another pregnancy (so the man can have a son) and then, our lovely girl can help Mommy with Baby number 2.
Only six hours and we will know. Six hours.

Will let you know ASAP!

9:22 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker