Wild About Harry

July 18, 2005
Well � last night at about 8:20, I finished Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince � in under 24 hours.

Yes. I am a nerd.

I don�t know if I�ve ever mentioned that I�m a big Potter fan?

I waited for years to began reading the series (fear of hype) � in fact, I didn�t read them all until last year around Christmas �so this is the first time I�ve ever had to wait for the next book to come out.

I really enjoyed it. Obviously I�m not going to give anything away � but I just really liked it.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In other news- I AM IN PAIN!!! I don�t know if this is where the pregnancy goes from semi-uncomfortable to horrifically and ridiculously uncomfortable or what. I don�t know if I just need to have a good BM. I don�t know why I feel like I�m about to start my period 24 hours a day.

I�m having low back pain on my left side and a lot of pain in my lower abdomen � way low. Just like period cramps � except all the time.

Of course I called the doctor.

Of course they told me it was probably ligaments.

LIGAMENTS!!!

Hmmm � let�s do an anagram search on that word, shall we?

IT MANGLES (not surprised)

MALE STING (Oh yes � a MALE did this to me and boy does it STING!)

GIN LAMEST (Is this Gin at her lamest? Well � not at her absolute lamest, but . . .)

ANGST MILE (actual it�s more like the �Angst Marathon�)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let�s see � what else is going on? Wendy�s art show is tonight. That should be fun � if I�m not wheelchair bound by then.
Visited the inlaws yesterday. That was nice. Sadly, I told them I needed to take a nap, when really I just needed to read 200 more pages of Harry Potter. Oh well � I was resting � and that�s what counts, right?

Not much else is happening � Chad just left for Denver. The week should keep me busy � with the show tonight and Georgi�s shower on Thursday � not to mention the day of voice-over recording on Wednesday that Jimbo and I will be doing for my powerpoint presentation.

I don�t think I mentioned that either � I�m doing this huge presentation for our awards day in August. Right now it�s 76 slides. There will be a voice-over on each slide announcing the winner and then giving a quote. And then I have to choose music for show background. Not sure about that one. Will probably do jazz or new age this year � did movie themes last year. Anyway � the whole thing will probably be half a gig before it�s over with � and then I�ll have to run it at the ceremony and pray that the computer doesn�t stall.

I went through all of this last year.

Anyway � that�s about all for now. Woulnd�t want to drone on and on about the little things. More later.

11:13 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker