Liking . . .Hating . . . Terrified Of

August 01, 2005
Happy Monday to all! Had a relatively decent weekend punctuated by our inaugural supper club meeting (good) and me seeing my old evil boss at Jason�s Deli (terrifying). He did NOT see me, thank GOD. I desperately tried not to wish that he would choke on whatever he was eating � after all, we�d just gotten out of church.

Anywho �

Let�s talk about pop culture, shall we? I feel like having one of those �Have you seen . . .?/Have you heard . . .?� conversations � even if it�s only with myself.

Brat Camp

I LOVE this show. I started watching from day one and got totally hooked. I really hope that these kids get it together in the end and don�t go back to their wicked ways when they get home. I�m maniacally rooting for all of them. I�m at home � watching, cheering, crying hysterically � when this is on. It�s quite pathetic now that I think about it. I seem to have emotionally invested a bit too much. (Will began considering ways to �uninvest�) Actually, I think I know what it is � it�s because I�m pregnant and worried about being a screw-up � and then I see these awful kids and think � OH MY GOD please do not let this happen to my boy!

Fruit & Walnut Salad at McD�s

Just had it for the first time today and I must admit � I love it. The only downside � a bit pricey.

Hollaback Girl

What the hell is up with the whole bananas thing? Does anyone know?

Emergence of New Horrific Stretchmarks

Oh wait- my bad. That�s just a �Ginger is pregnant� thing.

Being Bobby Brown

Every snippet I�ve seen of this is nothing short of HORRIFIC. Take for instance � yesterday, when I was cruising through the channels and saw Whitney taking care of a zit on Bobby�s face. These people are disgusting. I almost got sucked in to this trainwreck � but I changed the channel just in time.

Coldplay

Why the backlash? I still like them.


Bronson Pinchot on Surreal Life

This dude incites such terror in me that I have to turn away. He looks so CRAZY! He looks like he�d kill you as soon as look at you. Sooooooooo creepy. Balki Bartokomous, what the hell happened?

Okay � so maybe he was always creepy.

Oh and on that note � there�s also something very, very scary about Kirstie Alley�s face. When stars began to look like Disney villains as they age . . . well � there�s just nothing creepier.

See what I mean . . .

$40 A Day

Does Rachel Ray�s insipid laugh almost send you into seizures too?

Tom Cruise

Now I�m just tired of other people saying how tired they are of him. Does that make sense?

Okay � I guess that�s about all. Back to work for Gingee.

1:33 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker