Sigh . . . Whimper

August 09, 2005
Well � when life gives you lemons in the form of a VW Beetle . . .

I decided to take it into the shop yesterday. I thought � Hell, if it�s just a leak . . .

HAHA � to quote yesterday�s entry:

�Apparently there is a leak in some air conditioner hose. Although I know what�s going to happen if we take it in.

Oh � it�s the compressor. Yep � that�s what it is, ma�am. That will be $2200, please.�

Well � I�m officially a PSYCHIC! Send me your questions ASAP!

Of course, I was waaaay off on the estimate. It�s only $1028.

ONLY!

I was going to go into the speech about how I don�t even want to spend $3 on an air freshener for that bitch; much less OVER A GRAND � but . . . I just gave the pat response of the ages:

Let me talk to my husband about that and get back with you.

Guess I�ll be calling them back in a bit to say � thanks but NO thanks.

They should already know they�re dealing with a crazy person. If you could have seen the way I looked when I walked into that place. Like a crazed pregnant wildebeest!

My hair was BUCK WILD (since I�d been riding with the windows down) � and then it began to rain. So my hair was like � wet n� wild.

Oh and of course my eyes were glowing red.

Then when I handed over the remote key to the car (which I recently had to put back together with scotch tape because it fell apart) I got a snicker from the counter dude and I think I may have actually growled.

Thank God for my in-laws who are going to my house today to �tidy up a bit� and pick up the car. In the meantime, I�m in Chad�s car (he�s out of town, of course).

-------------------------------------------------------

And now for the �Fables of the Deconstruction� . . .

My dad and Sara and Jimbo came over last night to dismantle the bed. Actually � they decided that the entire room should be dismantled. And so, somehow, we managed to get everything out. The 2 bookcases FULL of books, the large dresser AND the bed.

The dresser and bookcases were moved into what I�m going to very kindly refer to as �the new honeymoon suite.�

This is actually what should have happened two years ago � when we had the whole �wedding� and everything.

So � it�s going to be strange.

See � what basically happened is that we moved into the house, discovered quite quickly that we couldn�t share the bed and then I moved into the spare room � which happened to be an exact replica of the room I�ve always had to myself � complete with my cutesy knickknacks, artwork on the walls, and girly stuff all about.

And so now that �the merge� has taken place � it�s like it�s finally time for me to grow up and leave my room behind. It�s quite bizarre.

I�m going to actually have to go through this crap and throw stuff away. I�m actually going to have to �let go.�

The shell of the room (a.k.a. the nursery) is a DISASTER!!! Mr. B had apparently turned the �under the bed� area into his own ultra-secret personal pee pad. Not good. It�s a miracle I�m not dead, considering the filth and the dust in that room.

I just debriefed Chad�s mother on the �state of the filth� and begged her not to judge us nor my ability to be a good mother.

I can�t believe how much work there is to do.

The one good thing I can say . . .

I haven�t once cried during all of this upheaval.

Yet.

10:18 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker