Emotional Taggage

August 22, 2005
Witchful Thinking tagged me the other day and so here goes.

What was I doing 10 years ago?

1995 � August I was 19 years old. Almost 20. Thin, in great shape (or so I thought). I was on the last family vacation we�d ever take as a family (before the divorce). It was our first and last family trek to Walt Disney World. We had the time of our lives. Little did I know that I had cancer growing inside my chest. You can see the lump in my neck in our group picture outside of the Pirates of the Caribbean ride. Sad/

What was I doing 5 years ago?

August, 2000 � I was about to turn 25. I was living at home with my Mom in Brusly. I was working at some godawful job � who knows. I was dating the ex.

What was I doing 1 year ago?

Well � why not have a look-see here? Okay � so it�s the 25th of August � close enough.


What was I doing yesterday?

Yesterday we skipped church like the naughty kids that we are. He somehow convinced me to go to Hooter�s for lunch (of all places) but I did enjoy the hotdog. Then Target � then a child�s birthday party � which was cool � at home for a nap, tv, leftover pizza, etc. Pretty dull day, overall.


What am I doing today?

I have done so little �work� work it�s pathetic. I�ve been updating and adding to my baby registries at Target and Babies R� Us. I�m baaaaaaaaad.

Five snacks I enjoy:

Muffins
Pudding
Chocolate Chip Cookies
Popcorn
Apples dipped in Peanut Butter

Five bands I like:

Radiohead
The Beatles
The Cure
REM
Dave Matthews Band

Five things I would do with a million dollars:

Invest (as boring as that sounds) �we do have a CHILD to think about.
Pay off ALL debts.
Buy a bigger house
Buy gifts for family/friends.
Give some of it away (church, charity)

Five locations I would like to run away to:

South of France
Ireland
Whichever house Donald Trump wasn�t living in at the moment (to house-sit)
Lake Tahoe
NYC

>

Five bad habits:

Eating things that are bad for me (see snacks above)
Leaving cereal bowl and spoon on the nightstand next to the bed
Cursing
Extreme Dr. Pepper consumption
Gossiping

Five things I like doing:

Blogging (duh)
Internet research
Playing piano
Playing Trivial Pursuit
Trying new restaurants

Five TV shows I like:

Arrested Development
Brat Camp
A Baby Story
CSI
Antiques Roadshow

Five famous people I would like to meet:

Tori Amos
Carrie Fisher
Oprah Winfrey
Jude Law
Dave Eggers (wrote �A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius�)

Biggest joys in my life at the moment:

Relationship with God
Chad
Expecting the arrival of Jude
Mr. B

Five favorite toys:

Laptop
Sadly �I don�t have many toys. Isn�t that pathetic? I don�t get much �play� these days.


12:57 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker