He�s Leaving Home

September 20, 2005
Well � it�s official. Jimbo is moving out today!

After 26 years of living at home � after getting the degree � after all of that � he�s finally ready to spread his little wings. I know I�ve mentioned before that we were practically raised to be timid little �nest clingers� since birth.

In fact � I talk about it in this entry.

I am feeling a mixture of relief and euphoria. I�ve been trying to pinpoint why and I think I�ve figured it out.

It�s the �oldest child� syndrome. I feel slightly responsible for my younger siblings and knew that I was going to really rest until they were all safely out on their own.

And here he is � moving on. He�s moved to Lafayette � a town about an hour and a half from my house. He�ll be living with 2 friends in an older house near the college campus there. He�s transferred jobs � but is thinking about becoming a teacher, so he has to look into what that entails. Unfortunately � with all of this Katrina crap � things are so up in the air about everything. One minute you hear there�s a shortage of teachers and workers and then the next minute you hear that everyone is clawing for the same 5 jobs.

I mean � who knows?

Anyway � just wanted to give a shout out to the boy for finally taking the big leap!

3:30 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker