Time is NOT on My Side

October 07, 2005
Sorry no flashback. I had a great idea for one � but it turns out the thing that I needed to scan to make it all work � the thing that�s been sitting here for weeks in my office in a bag � was just brought home Wednesday.

And so I don�t have it to scan.

And so no flashback.

But I�m in such a bad mood.

Turns out that over the last 2 weeks � I have lost NINETEEN HOURS!!!!

The cracked rib. The last Friday of tortuous pain in the lower abdomen (missed a whole day for that.) The 3 hour glucose screen of Tuesday �which took about 4 hours. And today I�m going back to the 3-D ultrasound � and I think this will be my last attempt.

Anyway � so now � almost 3 whole days lost! 2.375 days to be exact.

Ssssssssssssigh.

I�m telling you right now � these Aflac people better come through. I�m about to go back through my calendar and make an itemized list of every doctor�s appointment since July and how much time it cost me. And then I�m going to send in a claim. And I�d better not hear any quacks from them.

Anyway �

Look at this:

WTF?

Explanation here

I don�t know whether to laugh or cry.

10:35 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker