Writer�s Block

October 12, 2005

So brain-dead lately. I think it�s the Zoloft.

Did I mention I made the switch? Not so bad � only I almost took an axe to the copier yesterday � but I think that�s pregnancy hormones related.

Anyway � the Zoloft does make me feel like a zombie for at least 3 or 4 hours. And it�s not doing much for my intelligence either. It was only this afternoon that I realized:

Oh wait . . . me no have to take Zoloft at 9 in morning! Me can take Zoloft before bedtime. That way me sleep good. Me sleep very good.

Anyway � just a few brief updates:

I am 34 weeks pregnant today. I have not written a �Hey Jude� letter since August and I already feel like a bad mother. However � we�ve been chatting quite a bit in person � so I think that counts.

I totally passed my 3-hour glucose screen!!!

Oh and the 3d imaging didn�t work again last week. They told me to wait 3 weeks and come back. Thank GOD we don�t have to pay each time we go back. I guess I�ll go back in three weeks � but I don�t know.

My feet and ankles are now pretty much swollen all the time. I was ridiculously worried until I thought �Is this actually dangerous? Is this actually hurting me?�

I couldn�t find anything online.

Thus � it must be true.

(Have also been waaaaaaaaay too reliant on Google search result advice, these days.)

Anyway � can�t think of anything clever to say. Can barely type with my sausage fingers.

More soon I hope.

5:18 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker