Seven, Six

October 27, 2005
Sorry I�ve been away for awhile. Actually, I�ve been in the process of moving my blog. I wasn�t going to say anything until it was done but . . . too much time has gone by and I felt like writing.

I�m only moving to blogger. I wanted to go someplace better � but someone (AHEM) felt like paying for blog hosting was the equivalent of literally snatching food out of our unborn child�s mouth and how could I even dare think paying for blog hosting was a priority given the circumstances?

Well � whatever. It was only like $50 a year � but . . . fine. Fine.

It�s not like I have some HUGE collection of readers or anything � not that I�m complaining. I�m very happy to have any readers AT ALL � if you want to know the truth.

Besides � with more readers come a lot more crap. Assvice. Criticisms. Hate mail. I�ve been lucky enough to have not gotten any of that.

Anyway � so about the cryptic title . . .

Well I went to the doctor yesterday for my 36 week visit. Can you believe its 36 weeks already!?!

Anyway � at this appointment we got to have another sonogram to see just how gigantic junior is. He�s 7 pounds 6 ounces as of yesterday. He should only be about 5, 3.

Soooo � I have all of these visions and dreams of the doctor pulling out a large calendar and saying �

�Well � since he�s so large we should probably induce around week 38. Does Tuesday look good for you? Or would Wednesday work better?

I know, I know � very shitty and Britney Spears-ish of me. But it wasn�t like I was demanding a c-section to keep my cooch intact or anything. I�ll still sacrifice the cooch. I just want to know a day.

Well � no such luck.

She said she wants me to �try� and go to 39 weeks.

That�s like saying

�I want you to try and put both ankles behind your head�

Or

�I want you to try and not breathe for the next 24 hours.�

Oh well. I know many more women have suffered much worse. I�m not the first and I won�t be the last.

And yet �

It�s so strange being at this stage. You do feel somewhat alone and almost like no one has ever gone through this before. In a way � it�s almost true � because my body has never experienced it.

Anywho � as far as pain goes. There�s plenty in the lower back and pelvis. It hurts to stand for too long (i.e., 2 minutes). It hurts to sit for too long. It hurts to even LAY DOWN! And yet � I press on.

Actually � right now I�m okay. See � that�s the weird thing about pregnancy. One day you�ll have this symptom and you�ll think �well, guess I�m going to be miserable with this shit until the end.� And then the next day � it�s gone. It�s quite strange.

Anyway � last night was our Halloween Pokeno. I decided to dress as a bowling ball. My friend Karen went as my pin. Sadly �I have no pics of Karen � but a few of me.

You can actually see how exhausted I am at the end of the day. I was totally going to photoshop some lipstick on myself � but - eh � what the hell?

And another where I look even more exhausted.



10:01 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker