Emotional weight loss?

2004-06-15
Sitting at my desk eating my Luna bar � not too tasty, actually. A little on the dry side. Won�t buy these again � even though they are very low cal. Just got finished eating another archer farms lean entr�e � mole rojo chicken. Not too bad � but again- you just can�t beat Lean cuisine. Thank God we are going grocery shopping tonight.

I love days like this � days when there�s a little venturing off of the 8:00 to 5:00 beaten path. I rode with Chad this morning which meant that I got here at 7:15 am. We�re leaving at 3:30 today to go to the allergist so he can learn how to give me my shot. That ought to be interesting. Then Kamados for sushi and my favorite entr�e of grilled chicken. Hopefully my brother will meet us there. Then grocery shopping at Target. That should be fun.

Last night was relatively boring. There is little to tell. Chad informed me that afternoon that he was going to Hammond for an extended interview with this company he�s been talking to for months now. They didn�t offer him enough money, so it�s out. I always kinda had a bad feeling about the place, so � I guess it�s for the best. Anyway � so I was home alone last night until about 9:20 or so. I had fish and chips for dinner � (actually leftover grilled catfish and the ore ida lowfat steak fries) and some veggies and banana trifle for dessert. Very yum. I mostly watched boring TV.

Anyway � things are still going great. I feel SO good! I feel like there is a new spring in my step. I can�t wait until more pounds go! I�m thinking of starting a �thin� section in my closet. I still have a lot of my skinny clothes, but they�re in another closet in the house. I�m thinking of moving them to their own section in my closet so every now and again I can try them on and check my progress. That should be fun.

I woke up this morning kinda sore, but it was a good sore. It was an exercise sore � not a �I�m so fat my muscles are straining just to support my gigantic body sore�. Anyway � I know I�ve only lost 13 � but I feel as if I�ve lost 50! I think I�m losing emotional baggage weight as well � and that�s why I�m feeling this way. What a feeling! It�s really like a drug. I can see how people get addicted to fitness and health. It�s awesome.

Well-I will close for now. More later.

11:45 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker