Commandments Redux

2004-10-19
I had this revelation about 2 weeks ago and forgot to share. We were having this discussion at Alpha (the class that we attend on Wednesdays � I think I might have mentioned it) and we were talking about how the Bible always seems like a bunch of horrible oppressive rules to the outsider. Anyway � I had this thought about the 10 commandments � well � just the ones that tell us what to do. Inasmuch as they are telling me how to treat others, they are also telling others how to treat me.

Thus:

"Honor your father and mother, IF YOUR MOTHER IS GINGER. Then you will live a long, full life in the land the LORD your God will give you.

"Do not murder GINGER.

"Do not commit adultery AGAINST GINGER.

"Do not steal FROM GINGER.

"Do not testify falsely against GINGER.

"Do not covet your GINGER�S house. Do not covet your GINGER�S wife (husband, obviously), male or female servant, ox or donkey, or anything else GINGER owns."

Just thought I would share.

2:58 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker