Planning for the Bachelorette

2004-10-29
Tried on the dress this morning and it�s fine. Since Chad�s mom took the darts out, the zipper looks a little bizarre � but it will work. Feel good about that considering that I was a little worried. I mean � we did go to a MEXICAN BUFFET last night, after all. Not Pancho�s. This new place in BR that actually turned out to be pretty good. I�m sure we�ll go back.

Soooo � what else is new? Ah � my sugar dropped again today. I just need to start wearing a candy necklace for emergencies. I�m probably so diabetic � it�s pathetic. Ha � poetry!

Anyway � Georgi and I went to Hearts for Lovers at lunch. Not a very good experience. For one thing � these people seem to only have one price tag on their little tag gun and it�s $39.95. The stuff is too damn expensive. And then � the people that work there. My good LORD! Where do they get these people? Actually � I think I know where � and that�s what scares me. So at one point, I�m holding this giant penis lollipop thing and I hear whispers and snickers from these counter-whores behind me. And I�m thinking � Where am I? I mean � if the salesbitches are going to laugh at you in a place like this . . . It was just bizarre to me. I turned around and gave them a semi-sneer. And then went back to looking at these bizarre items. The chicks in there gave me the creeps. It reminded me of that scene in Devil�s Advocate where Charlize Theron is with that other chick and then the chick�s face morphs into this demon face and then back into a normal face. I kept thinking � any second now these chicks� faces are going to morph. AND I was having the sugar shakes so I probably would have passed out. And GOD knows how filthy that floor is.

Anyway � we didn�t buy anything and I don�t think I want to go back in there. I think I�m going to go to Spencer�s instead. I can probably get as equally fun stuff for cheaper and at least there�s like a thin veil of decency. I know it�s THIN . . . but at least it�s there.

So � I�ve been scheming all day about this party. I�ve decided we�re going to have naughty banana splits. I don�t know if I mentioned this � but the party has to be kept pretty tame � and that�s okay with me. I think we can celebrate marriage and sexuality and girlhood and all those good things without going out and getting smashed and sitting on some Latino stripper�s lap giving him chest hickies. (and NO that�s NOT what I did on my night out!) Not to mention that strippers and getting smashed are quite expensive. And I don�t have a large crew here to chip in. So � I have to be economical. Anyway � so we�ll begin the night at a Mexican restaurant. And then we�ll head to my house for our naughty banana splits (someone suggested putting chocolate sprinkles on the ice cream �balls� to give it a hairy effect!) and a few games and presents. It should be great fun! I expect lots of laughs.

Anyway � so lately I�ve been sleeping HARD. I feel like I�ve just barely escaped death when I wake up in the mornings- that�s how hard and deep I�m sleeping. (Eww sounds dirty. That damn shop has tainted my mind.) I don�t know what the hell is up with me.

(How about the old stand-by Ginger. Come on . . .you know you want to say it�)

Ok- maybe I�m pregnant.

Are you happy?

3:18 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker