Doctor, Doctor . . Can't you see I�m burning, burning (calories)?

November 24, 2004
I don�t know if I mentioned that I did take my chest xray on Monday and that the radiologist told me it was negative. Guess that goes to show you just how much I like to broadcast good news about myself, huh?

The thing is, I still have to go to the oncologist today. And I�m dreading it a bit because I made rash promises of being �unrecognizably thin� by the next time he saw me. And guess what? I am not. I�m thinking of printing out the Nuts Versus Berries page so I can somehow show him that even though I probably weigh exactly the same as I did a year ago � I had ballooned up quite a bit between last November and May. AND thus I did sort of keep the promise � just not totally.

I don�t know if I ever actually confessed just how much I ballooned up� You would never guess, really. Well � maybe � after seeing that picture. Nah � I�m not going to say. Some things are just better left unsaid.

Anyway � so all morning in bed I was rehearsing what I was going to say to the doctor � if I was going to even broach any of the subjects I was so desperate to discuss last week. Somehow � ALL of the symptoms have just flat out disappeared. Figures. Although I still have the shoulder pain. But � the chest pain, trouble breathing, depression � gone. At least for the moment. I�m sure it will come right back the second I step out the doctor�s office.

Anyway � tonight I have to make the pie. This isn�t just any pie, mind you. It�s a homemade, from scratch, cooked on the STOVE custard, chocolate pie that would make anyone slap every member of their family, alive or dead. It�s so good. The only thing � it�s tricky. When you�re working with a cooked custard, you have to get things just right. And then there�s the whole meringue business � which almost seems like luck, and not skill, if it comes out perfect.

Anyway � I�m crampy � which means that I�m not pregnant � yet again. Even though early this morning I thought that surely, I probably was because I was suspicious that I had experienced �implantation bleeding� on Sunday morning. I swear � I think even if I had a hysterectomy, I would still worry about some unplanned, surprise pregnancy.

Anyway � hope things will go well. I�m about to head to lunch.

11:46 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker