My Two Latest Disappointments

January 06, 2005
1. I didn't get the job in the PR department. I think they are giving it to some (most likely thin and perfect) snitz I will hereafter refer to as Kiki. In all honesty, I'm a little relieved. The person I would have been working for might have sucked my soul out. This person is the type that always makes you feel a little uneasy - a little unsure of your own self-worth. Actually - during my interview she did nothing but flatter my "creative genius" but . . . on a daily basis, I don't think it would be good for me psychologically. Career-wise it would be a nice blip on a resume and could mean better experience - but it's just not the right thing for me. I mean - I know working for Dr. R isn't always easy - but it's easy 99% of the time. AND she's very encouraging. She knows my talents and compliments me on them a lot. In fact - we had one of those "end of the year let's plan ahead" meeting and she told me that I had my job for as long as I wanted it - but she hoped that I would someday be in a position where I could use my talents to their fullest. She is all about tapping into people's potential. I thought that was great.

2. I don't know if I mentioned this, but I was supposed to be going to the presidential inauguration in my boss' place on the 20th and I'm not going because they can't afford to send me or something. And I feel really stupid because I told EVERYONE I know. Well - almost everyone. I kept asking her - "Are you SURE I can go? Did you ask your boss? Are you sure?" And she was like "oh yeah - oh sure . . ."


Oh well.

3:00 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker