I�m NUTS for this stuff!

January 19, 2005
Current foodie obsession:

GOURMET PEANUT BUTTER!

It�s really my boss that started the whole mess. We were talking about how we are obsessed with the food network, in particular �Unwrapped� which should be subtitled �get yourself ready to go to the grocery store to get whatever in the hell you just watched being made on a conveyor belt as the credits roll.� Damn you, Mark Summers! We didn�t crave the crap you had kids rolling around in on Double Dare! (Was it Double Dare?) My memory fails me.

Anywho � so I bought her a gift basket for Christmas from P.B. Loco-a gourmet pb and sandwich shop in Minnesota. Then, while I was greedily whizzing through the Mall of America, I stopped in at P.B. Loco to sample the goods and tried the Banana PB.

Cue angelic voices and light from heaven.

This stuff is SO good. I have thought about it at least once a day since we left.

Then, I went to Target and discovered that they sell Peanut Butter & Company pb. So I bought a jar of the White Chocolate Wonderful. Probably a bad idea.

Only 10 minutes ago, I was unwrapping leftover xmas hershey�s kisses and dipping them into the peanut butter jar, which is sitting on my desk like a religious idol. I am still licking the stuff off of my knuckles.

Hmm � pregnancy cravings?

RRrrrright.

Anyway � that�s what�s in my brain at le moment. More later.

4:49 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker