The First Annual Georgi�s Birthday Ultimate Friendship Breakfast Test

January 20, 2005
Today is Georgi�s birthday.

Happy Birthday Girl!

Anyway � last night she calls me and is like �What are you doing at 7:15 tomorrow morning?�

So I say- �Ughhh � sleeping?�

And she says, �No silly! You�re coming to my birthday breakfast at IHOP!�

So I agree. Then I think to myself- someone really has to have a lot of confidence in their friends and loved ones to think that they will awaken an hour earlier than they have to and eat breakfast at IHOP with you. Actually �I guess it�s not really that big of a deal, now that I think about it � but I found myself feeling like a martyr, because I am a jackass. You would have thought I was getting up to go and give her one of my kidneys.

Thus � it was the ultimate friendship test. Which I totally passed because I CARE, people! We had a good time.

I guess it�s not so bad- in case I�ve made you feel bad by this entry, G. I�m just not a morning person.

8:42 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker