The Dog Ate My Groundwork

January 24, 2005
Well, when the dog can be blamed, why not?

So here�s the deal. This morning, I wake up and I�m like � okay, time to get your mind right with your body and your health. Yes, yes, I know� it�s a little clich� for a Monday morning, but I wasn�t really making that Monday connection in my head, thankyouverymuch.

After getting out of the shower and attempting to wrap myself in a towel (which is akin to pulling off too little foil to cover the cobbler pan, if you know what I mean), I am creeping across the bedroom to go back to my room when my toe stubs on something.

OW!

I don�t know if I�ve ever mentioned Mr. B�s blankie? It�s a king-sized blackwatch plaid down comforter that used to reside on Chad�s bed in his bachelor pad. In fact, you can see him swaddled in it here. Anyway � Mr. B adores this thing � but he has a tendency to spread it out. And I mean really spread the thing out. So, he had managed to spread it so far out that it was covering . . .

THE SCALE.

Which is what my toe stubbed on. And then I began to wag a finger at him, as he poked his head up from under his burrow to see what his mother was �owing� about.

�Shame on you, Mister. You�ve buried the scale and ruined Mommie�s groundwork. Now she�s going have to step on this sucker and see just what kind of damage has been done.�

Okay so I�ve decided that I�m going to tell the public what I weigh. Let me just get this over with.

Wait a tic . . .

I know what would make it better. What if I gave it in roman numerals?

My GOD what is the deal with this whole number business?!?! Why?!?!

Ok- perhaps I should get one of those weight tickers like Fatqueen has.

Okay � I�ll just say it.

284.


That�s what I weighed this morning. So Queen, you and I are on the same step, here. Isn�t that a coincidence?

Okay � now, at the time of the Pistachio Nightmare, I weighed . . . .

GULP . . .

300 pounds.

AGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Can�t believe I have just admitted this! I guess it is a bit of weight off my shoulders. Not any weight off the scale, mind you.

So I�m 16 pounds away from that disaster. AND I�d lost almost 30, right?

Well � only one thing to do. Start trying to �bring up my average.�

So far so good � Had cup of coffee with splenda and small bagel with peanut butter. And I don�t care what anyone has to say about peanut butter being fattening, because it�s full of protein (which is great for hypoglycemics) and does a great job of making you feel full.

AND, as I have said in the past, I�ll be DEAD before I became an anti-carb crazed ATKINS ASS!

9:37 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker