Tale from the Beetle

January 27, 2005
Was remembering this the other day, so I thought I would share.

Last spring, Chad and I attended his family reunion in his lovely home town of Pierre Part. His mom and I, being the scheming team that we are, had planned to get the niceties out of the way and then promptly leave to go shopping.

As we were leaving, a group of three little boys were standing in the yard, pretty close to where I had ended up parking. As I slowly passed them, for the entire street was packed with cars, they were all three just staring at the car. Then, without taking his eyes from off of the car, one of the boys raised his fist and punched the arm of the boy next to him. I saw him mouth the word �punch buggy.�

This is my only actual witness of my car inciting a child to strike another one. Pretty cool, though.

1:28 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker