Dishonesty Diss

February 09, 2005
I�ve been pondering dishonesty lately. I�m in this mode right now for whatever reason, and as far as I can tell � ALL of the world�s problems are directly related to dishonesty.

Okay �so maybe that�s overstretching it a bit � but seriously . . .

I was listening to NPR this morning, as I always do (NERD that I am) and they were talking about how medicare bills for the federal government are now in the trillions and how people can�t get medical coverage and they�re dying left and right.

All because of lies.

All because the damn doctors lie to us and tell us that we need to be on this medicine or that medicine � when really they�re just whoring samples. Then again � maybe they really believe that they are helping people. Again- they�re lying to themselves and in turn lying to us.

I just don�t know what to think about all of this. I�m trying to be better about all of it myself � however- I think the person that I lie to the most is me - and that�s probably worse than anything.

That�s just what�s on my mind lately.

1:20 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker