Valentine�s Waits For No Man (or Woman)

February 14, 2005
Have just spent the last few HOURS calling two dozen restaurants to try and make reservations for tonight. I knew what to expect � but that tiny speck of hope that still lives somewhere deep inside of me imagined a forlorn college dude canceling his big plans at the last minute because his hot date made plans with someone she met outside of Abercrombie and Fitch. Why is it that I can�t apply this sort of active imagination to my writing, I do not know . . .

Anyway � throughout this whole process I am exasperated because SOMEONE (ahem, ahem) did NOT make reservations. And then I began to think to myself � �well � is that totally his responsibility?� I don�t know. Since he manages the money � you might think so. But � I was the one who remembered at least 3 weeks ago. I was the one who mentioned in the car- hey we need to make reservations.

ANYway � we�ve ended up at The Black Forest Caf� � a downtown German eatery which should prove to be interesting. I love German food and should fit right in with this whole new look I�m sporting. He wasn�t sure that it was �valentinesy� enough- which translates to �expensive.�. Of course when I told the man that I�d made reservations at Taste of San Marco � at $150 a couple, I could practically hear the defibrillator paddles warming up in the background. I mean � it did include a five course meal, free champagne and they had an opera singer in there serenading people.

All this means one thing � that I would have to put on a pair of panty hose. I�m sorry but it�s just not worth it.

This whole Valentine�s Day thing is a little sickening � AND I HAVE A VALENTINE!!! I don�t know � just seems like it�s this day filled with unfulfilled expectations, pricey dinners and superficial sentiment. Very forced. Like when Granny used to make us �hug and kiss� the sibling we�d just punched in the stomach to make amends.

In other news �

Took a pregnancy test yesterday morning.

Negatory.

Am now five days late but feel the twinges of the period about to happen. And I tell you this �if that damn period starts tonight I am going to be SO PISSED. We decided to forgo our romantic tryst on Saturday night and save it for Vday (night). He even skipped 2 doses of the medication so we�d both have a �happy ending.� Is that TMI?

Anyway � more later.

XOXOXOXO (bleccch)

What�s the symbol for �vomit?� How about I do VPVPVPVP � standing for vomits and pukes, vomits and pukes. . .
I need to get some rest. My brain is not functioning.

4:27 p.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker