Thrifty

March 05, 2005
I�m thinking I�m going to hit thrift stores today. Don�t think I mentioned that I found an AWESOME coat for five bux the other day at St. Vincent de Paul. Long, camel colored with toggle buttons, detachable hood � wool blend. FABU!!! AND I also purchased a Liz Claiborne tee shirt for a dollar � which fits well and is great to wear around.

Chad and I have decided that we probably shouldn�t buy clothes until we�ve lost more weight � the one exception being that we can buy stuff at thrift stores. Thus � I�m off to the races.

Anyway � for our anniversary of meeting night �we met at J. Alexanders. Why not Macaroni Grill you ask? Well � because we met there but didn�t stay there. Ended up at Portobello�s by LSU. But- since there was really nothing on the Portobello�s menu that we could eat, we settled on J�s.

Can you believe he showed up in the same exact outfit?

I was like �Did you plan this?�

He hadn�t even planned it. Bizarre.

Anyway- it was a nice evening.

Thursday night was our first weight watchers. Pretty good. And we�re off and running with all of that.

That�s about all going on around here. Nothing too spectacular. Mr. B is better, in case anyone cares.

10:57 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker