What I Would Be Doing . . .

April 11, 2005
If I were independently wealthy and didn�t have to work while pregnant:

Right about now (9:30 am), I�d lay down for nap number one of the day. I�d cuddle with Mr. B in the bed and put on Turner Classic Movies. Did I mention that I am now OBSESSED with this channel? I cannot get enough of old movies. I think I watched five this weekend- in between naps.

Anyway- after nap number one, I might enjoy a small snack of something dipped in marinara sauce. I also cannot get enough of this stuff. I find that I constantly want tomato based meals. Not raw tomatoes, though. I don�t care for those.

While enjoying my snack � I would watch more TCM. If I didn�t like what was on, I would watch one of the recorded movies that are in my DVR cache. I actually printed out the TCM schedule for April and May and brought it to Mamie, so she could highlight movies that I should see if I haven�t seen them before.

I would probably surf the web while watching TV � check my gmail � read blogs.

Lunch � something lite.

After lunch � nap #2.

After the nap � Dr. Phil and Oprah � perhaps a little laundry. I�d start thinking about what I�d like to cook for dinner. And then . . . Chad would come home and we�d share our evening together.

Now I ask you � what could be more perfect?

In other news � I�ve been hungry. And by hungry � sadly, I don�t mean hungry for long buffets of green veggies and lean fish. Let�s put it this way � my breakfast yesterday � SEVEN waffles.

Yes � seven.

However, I did make up for it by having a totally vegetarian dinner � green beans, carrots and pintos (for protein). AND I haven�t gained any weight yet.

Ah well - the day of reckoning will arrive on Friday at my first OB appointment when they request that I wire my jaws shut.

9:26 a.m. ::
prev :: next
|



Our First Baby is Due on November 23!!!
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker